Important Information

D.G.Khetan International School is the first project of “Nav Chetna Charitable Trust”. We thank all the parents who have believed in us and given immense support to the school. The school is affiliated to The University of Cambridge International Examination (CIE) U.K. for IGCSE (class IX & X), and the School is a CIE Centre.

The school has acquired NOC from the State Government (Educational Department, Mantralaya, Mumbai.)

The curriculum in the PRE-SCHOOL and the PRIMARY YEARS follows an integrated and enriched curriculum which prepares the children for the Indian as well as International boards.

The curriculum followed by D.G.Khetan International School does, however, extend beyond the boundaries of required syllabus coverage. It empowers the students to explore their individual talents and become lifelong learners.

The School takes Check point curriculum for the students of VI, VII, and VIII. By the end of grade VIII, students are encouraged to take check point examination conducted by CIE, which a diagnostic test to identify the academic strengths of a child.

Students of grade IX & X are offered IGCSE (CIE) programme, which is an 24 months programme at DGKIS. Students appear for the CIE Board exams in the month of March - April.

Synopsis of International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSE) Programme

  • At an International Level - Comparable to British GCSE & International O level.
  • School course is of 10 yrs. duration.
  • Classes 9 & 10 are a combined course (IGCSE)
  • Choice of subjects given in IX
  • Class 8 serves as a preparatory phase for IGCSE exams to be taken at class 10 levels.
  • Assessments are ongoing, followed by the board exams at the end of Class X.
  • Books & support material are available at all leading book stalls.
  • All subject teachers are trained by CIE at DGKIS.

Know More about University of Cambridge (CIE)

  • The University of Cambridge is the oldest and the largest International Examination Board, conducting exams for 2.5 million students a year in 158 countries. The CIE programme is conducted as per the International syllabus, under the strict structure of the University of Cambridge, with examination papers sent and marked by the CIE.
  • CIE qualifications are accepted and recognized by universities, education providers and employers across the globe. CIE has developed and promoted qualification around the world for almost 150 years.
    As per the AIU (Association of Indian Universities), 5 (five) passes at IGCSE in Grade A, B, C and minimum 2 (two) passes at A level examination (XII) of the British examining bodies is equivalent to 2 + (HSC) stage qualification, which is the minimum eligibility requirement for admission to Bachelor’s degree programme at Indian Universities.

Frequently Asked Questions – IGCSE